Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,612,290

members

13

online now

1,793,924

discussions

Back to Top

Additional Channel Lineup

Posted by
Edited on
‎01-06-2017 10:31 AM

Administrator

Member Since: ‎02-18-2016
Posts: 204
Message 1 of 43 (7,906 Views)

Additional Channel Lineup

[ Edited ]

We're introducing a new way to interact with your channel lineup that will make it easier to find the entertainment you love and help discover new favorites.

With this change, channels from 1-999 aren't going anywhere. Channels 1000-1999 will be organized by category, so networks with similar programming - like news networks, sports networks, and kids' networks - will be grouped together into channel neighborhoods to make browsing easier.

 

This channel lineup, also known as Channel Neighborhoods, was developed to make it easier for our customers to find their favorite shows by organizing networks in neighborhoods beginning with channel 1000.

At this time, there will be no changes to channels 1-999 and customers can continue to find their channels and record their shows in the same manner they do today.

 

MCLU-Business.PNG

Frequently Asked Questions:

Will the new channel lineup increase my bill?

 

  • The new channel lineup will not affect your bill.

 

Are you removing any of my channels?

 

  • As part of these lineup changes, we have no plans to remove any channels you have now.

 

Will this new channel lineup affect my DVR recordings?

 

  • If you're an XFINITY X1 customer, your DVR recordings, favorites and parental controls won't be affected, so you won't have to do a thing. If you don't have X1, you'll need to update your favorites.

 

Will the Spanish-language channels move?

 

  • Some of your favorite Spanish-language networks will be moving into the new channel neighborhoods, including soccer networks and broadcasters.

If I have XFINITY X1, will my Voice Remote still work?

 

  • Yes, but channels 1000+ will only be seen as options in your channel guide. You won't be redirected to those channels automatically.

 

Are all TV boxes compatible with the new channel lineup?

 

  • Most TV boxes are compatible with the new channel lineup. However, if you have a DCT-2000 series TV box, you'll continue your SD-only experience, just as you do today. If you have a DTA (SD or HD) or an XiD, you will not receive the new channel lineup on those devices.

 

If I don't have X1, will I be able to find my channels in their new placements?

 

  • Yes. If you don't have X1, you can simply hit the Search button on your remote and type in the name of the programming you're searching for.

 

How will you handle SD and HD channels in the channel lineup?

 

  • The 1000+ channels will mostly consist of HD channels. When there is not an HD channel available for a certain network, an SD channel will be broadcast.

 

What if my TV subscription only gives me SD channels?

 

  • If your current TV subscription doesn't include HD channels, you'll only be able to view SD channels, just like you do now. This includes the SD channels in 1000+. If you tune to an HD channel, you'll receive a message saying that you cannot view this channel in HD.

 

What if I don't want these extra channels?

 

  • They're a part of your current TV package. There are no new channels in 1000+, just the channels you currently have, but organized differently. Channels in 1000+ are grouped together to help you find more shows like the ones you already love.

 

What do you mean my channels will be grouped together?

 

  • Channels 1000-1999 will be organized by category, so networks with similar programming - like news networks, sports networks, and kids' networks - will be grouped together into channel neighborhoods. These new channel neighborhoods are designed to make browsing easier and to help you find more of the content you want to watch.

 

How can I get a printed copy of my new channel lineup?

 

  • After you receive the new channel lineup, you can view or print a copy at xfinity.com/localchannels. If you are unable to print a copy online, you can contact us to request that a copy be mailed to you.

 

 

For additional questions, please post them here.

 




Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
42 REPLIES
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 2 of 43 (7,894 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

Already have them here in Chicago, but still some glitches. WBBM, which should be 1002, is 1006 and SD. WFLD should be 1032, but is missing.

 

Info about the Chicago find here:

https://www.dslreports.com/forum/r31092201-Content-Possible-setup-for-national-channel-numbers-in-Ch...

Posted by
Edited on
‎01-06-2017 03:31 PM

Contributor

Member Since: ‎12-18-2013
Posts: 53
Message 3 of 43 (7,812 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

[ Edited ]
I wonder when will we see the new lineup in NJ. There is no date in here?
Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎04-01-2007
Posts: 1,181
Message 4 of 43 (7,793 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I don't have it.

Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎07-27-2014
Posts: 123
Message 5 of 43 (7,365 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

We dont have it either in California

Posted by
Administrator

Member Since: ‎02-18-2016
Posts: 204
Message 6 of 43 (7,314 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

If you don't have these additional channels yet, you will notice them soon. They will be fully rolled out to all customers in the coming year. 




Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-26-2016
Posts: 6
Message 7 of 43 (6,811 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

Will the change take place region-by-region on most Comcast Xfinity systems nationwide?

Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎02-20-2010
Posts: 35
Message 8 of 43 (6,660 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

will new channel lineup cards be printed with the new lineups? Also will there be updates to the online lineups?

 Lastly when will these be rolled out in the keystone west region?

Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎04-01-2007
Posts: 1,181
Message 9 of 43 (6,267 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

Some started showing up in Central California
Not the ones I wanted though just some community channels and on demand ones
Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎12-18-2014
Posts: 166
Message 10 of 43 (6,185 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

Many areas have their HD channels in the 1000s already, and those have different numbers than these national channel lineups seen in Chicago.

 

Does this mean that numbers, primarily seen in the Southeast, Indiana and Connecticut, but on a few channels in PA, will be moved to those locations instead?

 

I would think that could confuse many customers since those channels have been moved into the 1000s after previous numbers existing all over the place, depending on the region.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-02-2010
Posts: 2
Message 11 of 43 (6,036 Views)

Re: Spike TV channel gone??

I'm in zip 80525.  Spike TV ch. 56 has suddenly disappeared from my available channels -- why?  Nothing else has changed.  Is this a mistake on Comcast's part?

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 12 of 43 (5,997 Views)

Re: Spike TV channel gone??

What tier to do you have? Spike was moved out of Starter sometime last year in most areas.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎04-02-2010
Posts: 2
Message 13 of 43 (5,986 Views)

Re: Spike TV channel gone??

Not sure what you mean by "tier."  On the bill it says "HD Preferred Xf Bundle," which is just their basic digital TV -- we are not paying for extra channels; just have a digital adapter box, not the fancy box with the built-in DVR.  Spike TV was on my set just last week; now is gone.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 14 of 43 (5,944 Views)

Re: Spike TV channel gone??

The smaller DTA's (digital adapter without OnDemand and other features) are limited to Starter channels and lower, with just a few Preferred channels that also happen to be in either Family or Economy. Since Spike is in none of them, even with Preferred, you cannot view Spike, in addition to a bunch of other Preferred channels (Smithsonian, AHC, Encore movies, etc...)

 

Other than Limited Basic, you should have one full box included, even if it doesn't have DVR.

 

If you do have a full non-DVR box (you have OnDemand and a multi-day guide), then it may be another channel change, or something with your account.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 15 of 43 (5,924 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I think this thread should be renamed to something like "New Channels 1000 - 1999". The current title isn't obvious and there have been several posts asking about these new channels.
Posted by
Edited on
‎01-30-2017 12:55 AM

Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-21-2016
Posts: 4
Message 16 of 43 (5,642 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

[ Edited ]
I noticed extra channels 1002 to 1869 and found out that they are just duplicate channels 702 to 834. If I try to take them off 'my favorites', the corresponding channel also gets taken off (remove channel 1006 and channel 706 is removed, vice versa). So these are just unnecessary channels taking up space. I don't see any grouping, and if I did I wouldn't use them, as I watch shows channel or program specific. It's just irritating to see something there that's not needed, or wanted.
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 17 of 43 (5,610 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

They only take up space on the guide (or your favorites.) There is no increase in the bandwidth used, as they are both pointing at the same data.

 

The duplication in the favorites is because it actually uses an internal ID code for the channels. Since that ID is duplicated between the two numbers, it adds them both in. For non-X1, you do not see the duplicate numbers unless you add a new favorite after the change.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎02-15-2007
Posts: 4
Message 18 of 43 (5,362 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

Is there any way to remove the added channels (1000-1999) from my favorites list?

 

It is bad enough being forced to use the channel guide (because the channel up/down control doesn't use favorites) without adding unwanted extra channels to the mix.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-19-2014
Posts: 3
Message 19 of 43 (5,328 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

"They only take up space on ... your favorites." Yeah, we know! That's what we're trying to eliminate is the duplicating of these in our favorites. That's another 27 channels iin my case! What is the solution?

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 20 of 43 (5,298 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

There seems to be no fix to it due to the way the favorites work. Comcast would possibly have to assign different ID codes to them, but that would then probably mean having separate data for each, which would nearly double the data needed to hold the guide data.

Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎04-03-2012
Posts: 72
Message 21 of 43 (5,016 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

Another vote to have the dupes not appear in the favorites lists. I don't need two of a channel in my list. From reading these comments, at least I know that it is crappy system that is doing this, and there is nothing wrong with my box. I dislike that when I am looking all of the airings for a show, now I could have three channels for every single show episode instead of two. It just makes the list longer.

 

I actually don't even want the 1000s. I already do my own grouping with the favorites lists. I know Comcast thinks this is a good thing, but it isn't for some of us. Please let us choose to see or not see the 1000s channels (like a toggle in the menu). Or at least, reprogram them so that they don't automatically get added in favorites lists when the regular channel is added.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 22 of 43 (4,911 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I think I found a way to get rid of the duplicates, at least for non-X1. My cable box rebooted itself this morning (it seems to do that every 4-5 weeks) and the duplicates have now disappeared. If you are brave, you can try unplugging it from power for a bit, then plugging it back in and wait an hour or so for everything to settle down. Of course, it will then take a day or two for the guide data to fill back in again...

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎11-25-2010
Posts: 6
Message 23 of 43 (4,891 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I tried resetting the power on my box. First I deleted all the Favorites, shut off the box, shut down the power and then rebooted. When I tried setting up a new Favorites list it still duplicates the channels. I called Comcast and Support sent in an Open ticket on this. She said that in her information that Comcast was trying to "fix" this. I joined this forum to follow that progress...if any.

Posted by
Edited on
‎02-09-2017 05:49 AM

Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎09-26-2016
Posts: 11
Message 24 of 43 (4,809 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

[ Edited ]

I think it would be wise IF you were to move the "adult" premium channels to the upper end of the 1900s ... instead of them being at the upper end of the 1700s right after the Starz Encore channels ... especially since they ARE premium channels that one has to pay extra for ... Honestly, if I'm watching one of the Starz Encore channels in the 1700s and decide to scroll to see what's on HBO/Starz, I really am not interested in scrolling through listings for blue movies made by a high school classmate of mine on the way to HBO/Starz ... Since this is a new feature (1000-1999) and most people don't know about / have these new channels, now would be an opportune time to relocate the adult channels ... In the regular 1-999 listings, you already have the adult channels in their own level (the 800s) ... So, what's the problem with moving them to an area all by themselves??

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 25 of 43 (4,793 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup


Bountyman wrote:

I tried resetting the power on my box. First I deleted all the Favorites, shut off the box, shut down the power and then rebooted. When I tried setting up a new Favorites list it still duplicates the channels. I called Comcast and Support sent in an Open ticket on this. She said that in her information that Comcast was trying to "fix" this. I joined this forum to follow that progress...if any.


What I meant is to create the favorites, THEN reboot the box and see if the duplicates disappear.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 26 of 43 (4,792 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup


Seattlesix wrote:
I think it would be wise IF you were to move the "adult" premium channels to the upper end of the 1800s ... instead of them being at the upper end of the 1700s right after the Starz Encore channels ... especially since they ARE premium channels that one has to pay extra for ... Honestly, if I'm watching one of the Starz Encore channels in the 1700s and decide to scroll to see what's on HBO/Starz, I really am not interested in scrolling through listings for blue movies made by a high school classmate of mine on the way to HBO/Starz ... Since this is a new feature (1000-1999) and most people don't know about / have these new channels, now would be an opportune time to relocate the adult channels ... In the regular 1-999 listings, you already have the adult channels in their own level (the 800s) ... So, what's the problem with moving them to an area all by themselves??

There is a Parental Control option that can change all Adult rated titles to simply say 'Adult Programming' (or something like that) instead of the real title and description.

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
  • You have posted 5 replies to the community. Thank you for keeping the conversations going!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎11-25-2010
Posts: 6
Message 27 of 43 (4,689 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I just did that...made a whole new Favorites list and then unplugged my box and plugged it back in. That IS the fix to this. Thank you!

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Posts: 4
Message 28 of 43 (4,483 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

How do I get rid of these 1000+ channels from the iPad App?  I am tired of having to scroll through the same channel line up numerous time to get where I want to go.  Let me hide these or the standard channels...is there a way to filter these out?

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎09-26-2016
Posts: 11
Message 29 of 43 (4,435 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I know that there's the "parental control" feature ... My point was that since they (Comcast) have the adult programming in a channel tier all by itself now (in the 800s of the current 1-999 channels), that they could easily relocate them to the upper end of the 1900s tier now as most people don't know the 1000-1999 channels even exist ...
Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎08-11-2003
Posts: 202
Message 30 of 43 (4,303 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup


sbwinter2 wrote:

Another vote to have the dupes not appear in the favorites lists. I don't need two of a channel in my list. From reading these comments, at least I know that it is crappy system that is doing this, and there is nothing wrong with my box. I dislike that when I am looking all of the airings for a show, now I could have three channels for every single show episode instead of two. It just makes the list longer.

 

I actually don't even want the 1000s. I already do my own grouping with the favorites lists. I know Comcast thinks this is a good thing, but it isn't for some of us. Please let us choose to see or not see the 1000s channels (like a toggle in the menu). Or at least, reprogram them so that they don't automatically get added in favorites lists when the regular channel is added.


Yet another vote for a way to hide the dupes.  For me, they're just an annoyance, both on my X1 DVR and on the Xfinity TV app.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-16-2017
Posts: 2
Message 31 of 43 (3,099 Views)

Channels showing up as two different number on Favorites - INSP is one, several others too

I'm in Logan, UT - Same feed as Salt Lake City - Several channels started to show up duplicated on my favorites list. For example I put in channel 229 for the INSP channel, and another channel shows up too - 1655 or something.  This happened before - they were coded as the same channel or something.  It's not a huge problem, but is annoying.

 

Also the TCM(defunct now) channel is not correct - it's 'Movies', and KSL-W is not correct either, it's 'This'

Posted by
Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎07-21-2008
Posts: 1
Message 32 of 43 (3,224 Views)

what is with the channels in the thousands

Recently there are duplicate channels listed in the guide   #1002 thru 1852.   Why are they added to the guide?

Posted by
Edited on
‎02-17-2017 11:04 AM

Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 33 of 43 (3,191 Views)

Re: what is with the channels in the thousands

[ Edited ]

They are the setup for a national numbering system. See the link below:

Additional Channel Lineup

 

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 34 of 43 (3,070 Views)

Re: Channels showing up as two different number on Favorites - INSP is one, several others too

Comcast is rolling out a national numbering scheme, so many channels are duplicated in the 1000's. See the link below:

Additional Channel Lineup

 

A side effect, at least with non-X1, is that the Favorites list will show both. There is a workaround, although it can be a bit annoying. Basically, after you add your channels, reboot the box (unplug from power for a few seconds.) This will remove the higher-numbered duplicates, but it will take a few days for the guide to fully reload the programs.

Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎12-18-2014
Posts: 166
Message 35 of 43 (3,105 Views)

Re: what is with the channels in the thousands

Comcast is beginning to set up a new system where all of its systems across the country will have the same channel numbers in the 1000s.

 

Your existing channel numbers from 1 to 999 will remain the same, but these channels will also have a number in the 1000s going forward.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎08-08-2016
Posts: 1
Message 36 of 43 (3,011 Views)

700 series channels vs 1000 series

What's the difference between channel numbers in the 7 and 800 hundred series and the ones in the 1000 series?

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 37 of 43 (2,925 Views)

Re: 700 series channels vs 1000 series

The 1000's are set up to be the same nationally, and will typically point at the HD version if available. The lower numbers will still vary from region to region and will have separate SD and HD numbers.

Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎08-10-2014
Posts: 155
Message 38 of 43 (2,903 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

If I have XFINITY X1, will my Voice Remote still work?

 

  • Yes, but channels 1000+ will only be seen as options in your channel guide. You won't be redirected to those channels automatically.

 

 

 

That's a shame! Having the ability to say the channel name is a great feature for the voice remote.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 39 of 43 (2,796 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup


RadTV wrote:

If I have XFINITY X1, will my Voice Remote still work?

 

  • Yes, but channels 1000+ will only be seen as options in your channel guide. You won't be redirected to those channels automatically.

That's a shame! Having the ability to say the channel name is a great feature for the voice remote.


I'd assume the voice remote command would just default to the lower channel number, or whatever number is found first? Although I would assume it would default to HD first.

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎03-08-2017
Posts: 1
Message 40 of 43 (2,420 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

I'm curious, do you have ABC7 @ 1007?  I've also tweeted Comcast Support (@comcastcares) about ABC7 missing at 1007 and Fox32 missing at 1032.  Thier answer was they didn't think those channels would be migrating to the 1000s but they would research it more.  Huh?  Why leave three channels out?

 

I also noticed that CSN+ has no spot in the 1000s though it does have an HD channel at 201.

 

I have a TiVo and submitted the 1000s channel list to thier programming department.  They updated thier guide recently and (ironically) they put a spot for CBS2 at 1002, ABC7 at 1007 and Fox32 at 1032 but, of course, I get an error message that the channel is unavailable.

 

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎05-25-2015
Posts: 13
Message 41 of 43 (2,148 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup

It's too bad Comcast doesn't have the software, or whatever it is exactly, which can map standard definition and high definition programmers to the same exact channel number.

 

If anyone can explain it, thank you.

 

In the meantime, I hope this standardized lineup gets completed.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 5,079
Message 42 of 43 (2,108 Views)

Re: Additional Channel Lineup


DS0816 wrote:

It's too bad Comcast doesn't have the software, or whatever it is exactly, which can map standard definition and high definition programmers to the same exact channel number.

 

If anyone can explain it, thank you.

 

In the meantime, I hope this standardized lineup gets completed.


I think X1 has an option to choose the HD version of a channel (if available) if you tune to an SD version. That option was also added in a recent update to the Roku app currently under Beta testing ("HD Preferred" option in settings.)

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎02-16-2017
Posts: 2
Message 43 of 43 (1,524 Views)

Re: Channels showing up as two different number on Favorites - INSP is one, several others too

My post got moved, but really not answered.  The fact that there will be a new numbering system doesn't solve the problem with my favorites list having repeats in it.  However it was fixed a couple weeks ago - the ones I mentioned in the post.  

 

However these now showed up - because they are 'new' and I added them to my lists I suppose

 

GRIT - 1187 - 379 

CHARGE - 1190 - 365

 

I actually like the idea of the new numbering system and putting them in 'similar' categories.  Just don't want dupes.

 

Still have 378 TCN (Not sure but this used to be The Country Network, which was Zuus Country - which is now allive again, but this channel is playing movies) listed instead of MOVIES and 381 KSL-W(weather) instead of THIS listed in the guide too. From Wiki "On May 1, 2014, KUCW replaced ZUUS Country with Movies! on digital subchannel 30.2. ZUUS Country moved to 30.3"