members

online now

discussions

Overbilled

Posted by
New Poster
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Message 1 of 2

Please please help me! I've been using Comcast for the last 3 years (in Florida and Illinois) without any issues whatsoever. I recently moved into a new apartment and requested that my service gets transferred to my new address from my old location. The rep on the phone said I could keep my same service, which is Blast! for 39.99 (a special I received when I first moved to Chicago). Simple as that. I opted to do self-install, like I always have, and have never had an issue. 

When I moved in, I hooked up the modem and I wasn't receiving internet service. I called tech support who walked me through the usual "restart it...yadda yadda" with no success. The rep said that Comcast would have to send out a service rep to repair the problem (something on Comcast's end, not mine). I was promised that it would not cost me a dime to have the service tech come out as it wasn't an issue on my end. The tech came out, spent about an hour outside fixing the issue and then came in to make sure it was functioning. It was, and so he sipped down an iced tea that I had offered him (it was a million degrees out) and he was on his way.