Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Do all questions eventually get answered?

Frequent Visitor

Do all questions eventually get answered?

Just wondering if every question gets addressed that is posted here that is looking for an answer - I realize some people are angry and are simply venting...  

I'm new to this and scanning through these posts I have noticed many that are well over 2 weeks old that don't have a response from a representative. Others might be only a few days old and have an answer already. I would think our questions would fall into an organized que and be answered in order of recieved, but that does not appear to be the case from my observation. Can someone tell me, does this work by 'topic'? Might one subject get answered before another? What happens to the folks who have posted weeks ago but have no answer? Has anyone here posted a question and 'not' gotten an answer? Thank you so much for your help. I'm certainly willing to wait my turn because I know the representatives get a huge amount of questions in a day and we can't all be answered at once..... but what would a normal amount of 'waiting' time be? 

New Poster

Re: Do all questions eventually get answered?

hmmm... that is a good question to which I don't know the answer to, but I would sway towards the side of common sense. Like for example if the question asked is too complicated to answer then it may be better for the person to call in and speak to someone directly. I don't think a public forum is a place where questions are answered in the order in which they were received. I've been around public forums for over 15 years and I've never seen that happen. 

Service Expert

First off this is primarily a customer-to-customer forum.  We do have Official Employees that answer questions when customers can't.