New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Norton Security Suite - Identity Safe

Posted by
Contributor

Message 1 of 8

In the past couple of days, I have had 5 user names and passwords (some user names and some passwords) disapear from Norton's Identity Safe. 

<> No, I didn't edit them out, nor did I delete them.

<> No, I'm not a novice user. I know how the suite SHOULD work.

7 REPLIES
Posted by
Security Expert

Message 2 of 8

Hi Proud Vet and thank you for your service,

I understand you know how things should work, but I can not see your system, so please humor me while I ask the following questions as I need to understand exctly what you are seeing.

Let me see if I envision your situation correctly?

• You open your Vault (local Vault As you are using Identity Safe as part of NSS).
  • You select Vault is OPEN from the Norton Toolbar and then select Open Identity Safe
  • Your list of log-ins pops up and you now see blank spaces for either user names or passwords (8 dots) on some of your log-ins.
  • If that is what you are seeing, what happens when you open one of the log-ins missing info?  
  • Is the same info missing on that page? 
  • What happens if you select Edit? 
  • Is the info still missing? 
  • Have you tried to EDIT - putting the correct info into the missing spot and then Save and Close - does it repopulate on the log-in screen? 

A veteran - whether active duty, retired, national guard, or reserve - is someone who, at one point in his or her life, wrote a blank check made payable to The 'United States of America', for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon