Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

KRACK attack, WPA2 vulnerability

Cable Expert

KRACK attack, WPA2 vulnerability

Comcast is aware of the issue but has not made any official statement on the issue yet. We'll keep you posted. 

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

New wpa2 problem

New Poster

Re: New wpa2 problem

2nd

New Poster

Me 3?

New Poster

Came here to ask the same question!

New Poster

Please notify us of your progress Xfinity!    All hotspots are vulnerable until patched.

New Poster

What are suppose todo to prevent this WPA2 Hack?

Cable Expert

kevinwells5 wrote:

What are suppose todo to prevent this WPA2 Hack?

Well, the hack isn't in the wild yet, so you don't have to do anything. University researchers have just reported that there are vulnerabilities. No one has exploited the vulnerabilities yet. 

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

New Poster

I am also wondering the same thing. Hopefully, Comcast chimes in soon. I've subscribed to this thread.

Regular Contributor