Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

VINUX - Accessible OS Windows Alternative

Connection Expert

VINUX - Accessible OS Windows Alternative

Linux is a Free Operating System that many people are using to replace old Windows XP operating systems as they become obsolete.

Vinux is a Free version of the Linux OS designed for the Visuall impaired.

NOTE:  PLEASE SEE NEXT POST FOR GREAT ARTICLE ON VINUX

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

Linux, alternative to Microsoft

For those who are permitted to use alternatives to Microsoft, there's Linux. If Microsoft is required for your employment or some other reason, say there's a specific software package you must use that only operates on Microsoft that you are required to use, then Linux may not be for you. Keep in mind though, there are a myriad of alternatives available in Linux that are equivalent to Microsoft packages and many that are compatible with Microsoft systems.